Hawthorn Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Dempster, Cheryl Principal 902-464-2048 cdempster@hrsb.ns.ca Twitter
LeLacheur, Lisa Vice-Principal 902-464-2048 llelacheur@hrsb.ca Twitter
Urquhart, Ann Administrative Assistant 902-464-2048 aurquhart@hrsb.ns.ca Twitter

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Balaban, Gilda Strings 902-464-2048 gbalaban@hrsb.ns.ca
Barro Ralph, Jennifer Grade 4/5 902-464-2048 jbarro-ralph@hrsb.ns.ca Website
Twitter
Burke, Natalie Grade Three 902-464-2048 nburke@hrsb.ns.ca
Campbell, Kim Grade Primary/One 902-464-2048 campbellk@hrsb.ns.ca Website
Collins, Susan Grade 4 902-464-2048 scollins@hrsb.ns.ca Website
Twitter
Cormier, Meaghan Grade 1 40% and Grade 2 50% 902-464-2048 CormierM@hrsb.ca
Hall, Mary Grade One/ELT 902-464-2048 mhall@hrsb.ns.ca
Hayes, Angela Grade 2/3 902-464-2048 AHayes@hrsb.ca
Hudson, Theresa 30% Physical Education 902-464-2048 Theresa.Hudson@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Inkpen, Janice Grade 2/ Reading Recovery 902464-2048 jinkpen@hrsb.ns.ca
LeLacheur, Lisa Grade 6 60% llelacheur@hrsb.ca
McEachern, Maria Grade 6 40% 902-464-2048 Maria.McEachern@hrsb.ca
Power, Pat Learning Centre Teacher 902-464-2048 ppower@hrsb.ns.ca
Sampson, Kristen Core French Kristen.Sampson@hrsb.ca
Senn, Anita Grade 5/6 902-464-2048 asenn@hrsb.ns.ca
Stulac, Sheri Primary 902-464-2048 sstulac@hrsb.ns.ca
Tulloch, Amara Music 902-464-2048 ATulloch@hrsb.ca
Watson, Leanne Grade Primary 902-464-2048 watsonL@hrsb.ns.ca
Welch, Deborah Physical Education 40% 902-464-2048 dwelch@hrsb.ns.ca
Whitman, Lenora resource Teacher 902-464-2048 whitmanl@hrsb.ns.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baxter, Janet Guidance 902-464-2048 jbaxter@hrsb.ca
Bidinost, Angela EPA 902-464-2048 BidinostA@hrsb.ca
Brewster, Darren Day Custodian 902464-2048 dbrewster@hrsb.ns.ca
Cuthbertson, Susan EPA 902-464-2048 scuthbertson@hrsb.ns.ca
Egan, Tina Math Coach tegan@hrsb.ns.ca
Jackson, Teresa Library 902-464-2048 teresa.jackson@hrsb.ns.ca
Jewers, Brad Social Worker 902-464-2048 bjewers@hrsb.ns.ca
Leydon, Chester Night Custodian 902-464-2048 cleydon@hrsb.ns.ca
MacMillan-MacDonald, Jeanie EPA 902-464-2048 jmacmillan-macdonald@hrsb.ns.ca
McAvoy, Laura Schools Plus Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcavoy@hrsb.ca Website
Pettipas, Laura EPA 902-464-2048 laura.pettitpas@hrsb.ns.ca